About the Institution

Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management, Bantakal, situated in Udupi district, has been at the forefront of providing quality higher education in the coastal Karnataka region. The institute, with roots dating back 700 years to the esteemed Shri Sode Vadiraj Mutt, takes pride in its commitment to excellence by offering a conducive learning environment and consistently updating the facilities to align with the latest trends and developments. SMVITM is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi; approved by AICTE, New Delhi; and recognized by the Government of Karnataka. The institution is a pioneer in technical education, with NAAC accreditation and programmes with NBA accreditation. SMVITM offers a Bachelor programme in Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communication Engineering, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning, Mechanical Engineering, and MBA in Marketing, Finance and Human Resources. The institute is a certified member of professional societies like IEEE and ISTE. Despite its rural location, SMVITM has made remarkable strides in its journey towards excellence with distinguished learning-centric facilities and an emphasis on staying abreast of the latest industrial trends and academic practices.

Call for Papers

We invite authors to contribute to the conference by submitting their original articles that showcase research findings, projects, survey works, and industrial experiences illustrating significant advancements in various areas. All the submissions must have plagiarism below 15% and will undergo blind review process. The template for full length paper submission is provided at the conference website. All the accepted and presented papers will be sent for possible inclusion in Springer AER.

Submission Link

https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/CISC2024

Article Publication charge (APC) of Rs 4000, if applicable will be paid by the authors.

Theme

"Trends and Developments in Soft Computation, Intelligent Systems and Smart Communication: Pathways to the Future"

Important Dates

Submission of Full length paper	November 30, 2024	
Intimation of Acceptance	December 08, 2024	
Early Bird Registration	December 10, 2024	
Late Registration	December 15, 2024	
CISC-2024	December 20 & 21, 2024	

Registration Fee

Category	Early Bird	Late
UG/PG/Research Scholar	₹2000	₹2500
Academicians	₹3000	₹3500
Industry	₹5000	₹5500
Foreign Nationals	\$80	\$100

Publication charges extra

Publication Partners

The selected papers will be published in Advances in Engineering Research (AER), Atlantis Press (Part of SPRINGER NATURE).



SPRINGER NATURE

Get in Touch https://sode-edu.in/cisc/



SHRI MADHWA VADIRAJA INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT

A Unit of Shri Sode Vadiraja Mutt Education Trust®, Udupi.

Affiliated to VTU, Belagavi | Approved by AICTE, New Delhi & Recognized by Govt. of Karnataka | Accredited by NAAC & NBA Vishwothama Nagar, Bantakal-574115, Udupi District, Karnataka, India



International Conference on Computational Intelligence and Smart Communication



CISC - 2024

Hybrid Mode Conference

December 20 & 21, 2024



About CISC-2024

CISC-2024 is the first series of an annual International Conference on Computational Intelligence and Smart Communication organized by Shri Madhwa Vadiraja Institute of Technology and Management, Bantakal, Udupi, Karnataka, India. It intends to bring together researchers, academicians, engineers, and the industrial fraternity to share their experiences and exchange ideas on the latest developments in the fields of soft computation, artificial intelligent systems, and smart communication. The digital revolution has had a deep impact on the way people live, work, and communicate. The purpose of CISC-2024 is to discuss the role of computational intelligence in growth as well as shaping society. The international conference CISC-2024 offers a unique opportunity to gain insight into state-of-the-art technology in multi-disciplinary areas and promote scientific growth.

Primary Focus Area

- AI, Machine Learning and Data Analytics
- Modelling and Computational Techniques
- Cloud Computing and IoT
- Image Processing and Computer Vision
- Health Informatics and Biomedical Systems
- Network Security and Block Chain
- Next-Generation Communication
- Automation and Control
- VLSI and Microelectronics

Key Note Speakers

- Dr. Krushna Chandra Gouda, NAL, Bengaluru, India
- Dr. Dileep A. D., IIT Dharwad, India
- Dr. Shubhakar Kalya, SUTD, Singapore
- Dr. Sneha Hegde, Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France

Chief Patrons

His Holiness Shri Shri Vishwavallabha Theertha Swamiji President, SSVMET, Udupi and Chairman Governing Council SMVITM

Shri. P. Srinivas Thantry
Vice President, SSVMET, Udupi

Shri. Rathnakumar Secretary, SSVMET, Udupi

Patrons

Dr. Thirumaleshwara Bhat, Principal, SMVITM **Dr. Ganesh Aithal**, Vice Principal, SMVITM

General Chairs

Dr. Nagaraj Bhat, SMVITM
Dr. Soumya J. Bhat, SMVITM
Prof. Arun Upadhyaya, SMVITM
Ms. Rekha P., ANZ Bank Ltd, New Zealand

Technical Program Chairs

Dr. Bharti Panjwani, SMVITM
Dr. Shilpa Kamath, SMVITM
Dr. Renita Sharon Monis, SMVITM
Mr. Vinod Bhagwat, IBM Technologies, Ireland
Dr. Steven Fernandes, Creighton University, USA

Publication Chairs

Dr. Lolita Priya Castelino, SMVITM Dr. Sadananda L., SMVITM Mr. Nagaraja Rao, SMVITM Dr. Vijay Mohan, MIT, Manipal

International Advisory Committee

Dr. Kaustubh Salvi, The University of Alabama, USA

Dr. Avinash Aithal, ENA, UK

Dr. Shekhar Saxena, NTNU, Norway

Dr. Jagadish Nayak, BITS Pilani, Dubai

Dr. Nilesh Goel, BITS Pilani, Dubai

Dr. Sazia Hasan, BITS Pilani, Dubai

Dr. Kassem Saleh, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Dr. Ankit Nayak, HKU, Hong Kong

Dr. John Adeoye, HKU, Hong Kong

Dr. Kirti Seth, INHA University Tashkent, Uzbekistan

National Advisory Committee

Dr. Mohit P. Tahiliani, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. B. R. Shankar, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. Ram Mohana Reddy, NITK, Surathkal

Dr. Karunakar A. Kotegar, MIT, Manipal

Dr. Sathish Kumar, MIT, Manipal

Dr. D. V. Kamath, MIT, Manipal

Dr. Ananthkrishna, MIT, Manipal

Dr. Indira K. P., MIT, Manipal

Dr. Nagaraj N. Katagi, MIT, Manipal

Prof. Vijander Singh, NSUT, Delhi

Prof. Shyama Kant Jha, NSUT, Delhi

Dr. Vishal Goar, Govt. Engineering College, Bikaner

Dr. Siddhartha S. Satapathy, Tezpur University, Assam

Dr. Roop Pahuja, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Renu Dhir, NIT Jalandhar

Prof. Parvez Alvi, BVP, Rajasthan

Prof. Saral Gupta, BVP, Rajasthan

For More Details Contact

Dr. Soumya J. Bhat, General Chair

+91 9886359431 cs@sode-edu.in

Prof. Arun Upadhyaya, General Chair

+91 9686323734 ec@sode-edu.in

Places to Visit

